Geographical Location

Arya Sasol Complex

Arya Sasol Polymer Company (ASPC) is located in the Pars Special Economic Energy Zone (PSEEZ) in the Iranian port city of Assalouyeh, southwestern Bushehr Province.

Covering an area of 720.000 square meters, the petrochemical complex is situated in the Persian Gulf region, some 270 km southeast of the Iranian port city of Bushehr and 570 km west of the Iranian port city of Bandar Abbas and in the west of SP Phase 1 complex next to export facilities of PSEEZ.

Currently, the two equal shareholders of ASPC are Pars Petrochemical Company and Pars Tamin Majd Company, each of them holding a 50% stakes in the joint venture. ASPC had an annual turn-over of about $1 Billion in 2015. .


Pars Special Economic Energy Zone (PSEEZ)

Pars Special Economic Energy Zone (PSEEZ) was established in 1998 with the aim of utilizing the South Pars oil and gas resources and encouraging commercial activities in the fields of oil, gas, and petrochemical industries.

Covering an area of about 100 square kilometers, the zone is located adjacent to Assaluyeh, 280 km southeast of the Iranian port city of Bushehr, 570 km northwest of the Iranian port city of Bandar Abbas and a 100 km away from the South Pars Gas Field in the Persian Gulf region.

The South Pars Gas Field is part of a wider field shared with Qatar. The larger field covers an area of 9,700 square kilometers, 3,700 square kilometers of which are in Iran’s territorial waters -- described as "South Pars" -- in the Persian Gulf. The remaining 6,000 square kilometers -- dubbed "the North Dome"-- are situated in Qatar’s territorial waters.

The field contains a significant amount of natural gas, accounting for about eight percent of the world’s reserves.

Bushehr Province

Bushehr Province, covering an area of 27,653 square kilometers, is located in the south of Iran on the northern coastline of the Persian Gulf. Thus, the province is of great strategic importance to the country and the whole region.

Bushehr province with more than 600 Km border with the Persian Gulf, consists of 9 townships and 22 cities. Bushehr city is the capital city of the province, and Dashhtestan, Dashti, Tangestan, Genaveh, Kangan, Dayer,Daylam, Jam, as well as Riz are among the province's townships.